Skip to Content

AFBAmerican Foundation®
for the Blind

Expanding possibilities for people with vision loss

Arizona Department of Education: Exceptional Student Services - AFB Directory Profile

General Information

Arizona Department of Education: Exceptional Student Services
3300 N. Central Avenue
Phoenix, AZ 85012
(602) 542-4013 (Local)
(602) 542-5404 (Fax)
essdesk@azed.gov
http://www.azed.gov/special-education/

Brief Description

Hours of operation: Mon.-Fri., 8:00 AM-5:00 PM MT
Number of staff: 90
Staff description: Education Program Specialists
Geographic area served: Arizona
Publications: Please contact the ESS Reception Desk for assistance at (602)542 4013

Locations

Flagstaff Office
3100 N. West St.
Suite #300
Flagstaff, AZ 86004

Tucson Office
400 West Congress
Suite 241
Tucson, AZ 85701

Staff

Lisa Aaroe, PLS Director of Recruitment and Retention, Lisa.aaroe@azed.gov
Angela Denning, Deputy Associate Superintendent, Angela.denning@azed.gov
Kacey Gregson, Director of Dispute Resolution, Kacey.gregson@azed.gov
Connie Hill, Director of Finance, Connie.hill@azed.gov
Maura Mall, Director of Program Support, Maura.mall@azed.gov
Oran Tkatchov, PLS Director of Professional Development, Oran.tkatchov@azed.gov
Alissa Trollinger, Director of Special Projects, Alissa.trollinger@azed.gov

Services Offered

Services for Children

  • Education Services
    • Promotes the achievement of individual student goals and, to the extent appropriate, state education standards.
  • Support for Parents
    • Provides parents in the community the training and technical assistance they need to help service their children.

Services for Professionals

  • Consultation/Technical Program Assistance
    • Provides customer service, technical assistance and consultation with regard to children with disabilities.
Arizona Department of Education: Exceptional Student Services, is this page missing one of your services, events, programs, or announcements? Update your information for free.
http://www.afb.org/templates/afbmain.xslt

Join Our Mission

Help us expand our resources for people with vision loss.