Skip to Content

AFBAmerican Foundation®
for the Blind

Expanding possibilities for people with vision loss

Assistive Technology Partners - AFB Directory Profile

General Information

Assistive Technology Partners
601 East Eighteenth Avenue
Suite 130
Denver, CO 80203
(303) 315-1280 (Local)
(303) 837-1208 (Fax)
(800) 255-3477 (Toll-Free)
(303) 837-8964 (TDD/TTY)
GeneralInfo@at-partners.org
http://www.at-partners.org/ATFunding/index.cfm

Brief Description

Hours of operation: Mon.-Fri. 8:00 AM-5:00 PM.
Geographic area served: Colorado.
Publications: Newsletter (quarterly), Fast Facts, Tech Topics.

Staff

Julia Beems, Instructor, RERC-ACT Program Coordinator, (303) 315-1280, julia.beems@uchsc.edu
Cathy Bodine, Executive Director and Instructor, (303) 315-1280, cathy.bodine@uchsc.edu
Diane Brians, Assistive Technology Specialist, (303) 315-1280, diane.brians@uchsc.edu
Lorrie Harkness, Tech Act Coordinator, Information Services Coordinator, (303) 315-1280, lorrie.harkness@uchsc.edu
Greg McGrew, Clinical Services Director, Assistive Technology Specialist, (303) 315-1280, greg.mcgrew@uchsc.edu
Maureen Melonis, Director, Senior Instructor, Training and Education Coordinator, (303) 315-1280, Maureen.Melonis@UCDenver.edu
Jim Sandstrum, Business Services Coordinator, Assistive Technology Specialist, (303) 315-1280, jim.sandstrum@uchsc.edu

Services Offered

Services for Adults

  • Assessment
    • Provides assessment services to other agencies.
  • Computer Training/Assistive Technology
    • Provides training to seniors in use of assistive technology.
  • Information and Referral
    • Provides information in braille and large-print formats about assistive technologies via web site. Answers questions concerning organization's products and services.
  • Recreation Services
    • Offers training sessions in the use of assistive technology in recreation.

Services for Professionals

  • Consultation/Technical Program Assistance
    • Provides technical assistance to agencies and individuals.
  • Professional Training
    • Offers training to professionals who provide early intervention services.
Assistive Technology Partners, is this page missing one of your services, events, programs, or announcements? Update your information for free.

Join Our Mission

Help us expand our resources for people with vision loss.