Skip to Content

AFBAmerican Foundation®
for the Blind

Expanding possibilities for people with vision loss

Northeast Regional Center for Vision Education/University of Massachusetts Boston - AFB Directory Profile

General Information

Northeast Regional Center for Vision Education/University of Massachusetts Boston
NERCVE
University of Massachusetts Boston
100 Morrissey Boulevard
Wheatley Hall, 2nd floor
Boston, MA 02125-3393
(617) 287-7623 (Local)
http://www.nercve.umb.edu

Brief Description

NERCVE (Northeast Regional Center for Vision Education) is an established center within the Institute for Community Inclusion that is academically affiliated with the University of Massachusetts Boston, Graduate College of Education.

Staff

Janice Barron, TVI Program Coordinator, janice.barron@umb.edu
Kat Boisvert, Lecturer, TVI and O&M, boisvert2003@aol.com
Laura Bozeman, Program Director, Vision Studies, laura.bozeman@umb.edu
Anna Bradfield, Lecturer, TVI, annabradfield@comcast.net
Wendy Buckley, Braille/Technology Curriculum
MaryBeth Dean, TVI Porgram Coordinator, marybeth.dean@umb.edu
Heidi Henshaw, Lecturer, TVI, (401) 456-8976, hhenshaw@ric.edu
Kathy Heydt, Lecturer, O&M, Kathleen.Heydt@perkins.org
Paula Kosior, Program Coordinator, O&M, paula.kosior@umb.edu
Robert McCulley, Director, robert.mcculley@umb.edu
Scott Myers, Lecturer, O&M, scott.myers@perkins.org
Tammy Reisman, Lecturer, TVI, tammy.reisman@verizon.net
Sandy Smith, Braille/Technology Curriculum, Sandy.Smith@umb.edu
Darick Wright, Lecturer, TVI and O&M, darick.wright@perkins.org

Services Offered

Services for Professionals

  • Personnel Preparation
    • Offers the following degree programs: M.Ed. in Special Education with specializations in Visual Impairments and Orientation and Mobility.
  • Professional Training
    • Provides education professionals in the visual impairments field the opportunity to communicate with peers, explore employment opportunities, and access NERCVE multimedia professional development presentations. Offers both professional development, consultation and in-service training opportunities for individuals and groups through web-based conferencing at any distance.
Northeast Regional Center for Vision Education/University of Massachusetts Boston, is this page missing one of your services, events, programs, or announcements? Update your information for free.

Join Our Mission

Help us expand our resources for people with vision loss.