Skip to Content

AFBAmerican Foundation®
for the Blind

Expanding possibilities for people with vision loss

Talking Book Services, New Hampshire State Library - AFB Directory Profile

General Information

Talking Book Services, New Hampshire State Library
117 Pleasant Street
Dolloff Building
Concord, NH 03301
(603) 271-3429 (Local)
(603) 271-8370 (Fax)
(800) 491-4200 (Toll-Free)
talking@dcr.nh.gov
http://www.nh.gov/nhsl/talking_books/

Brief Description

Hours of operation: Mon.-Fri. 8:00 AM-4:30 PM.
Clients served on average per year: 2120
Number of staff: 5
Geographic area served: New Hampshire. Braille readers receive service from Massachusetts.
Publications: Quarterly newsletter in large print, and on the Internet.

Staff

Brenda Corey, Readers Advisor Talking Book Services Section NH State Library, (603) 271-3429, brenda.corey@dcr.nh.gov
Janet Eklund, Librarian, janet.eklund@dcr.nh.gov
Jody Matisko, Library Assistant Talking Book Services Section NH State Library, (603) 271-3429, jody.matisko@dcr.nh.gov
Pam Ober, Machine Agency Library AssociateTalking Book Services SectionNH State Library, (603) 271-2417, pam.ober@dcr.nh.gov
Marilyn Stevenson, Regional Librarian/Supervisor Talking Book Services Section NH State Library, (603) 271-1498, marilyn.stevenson@dcr.nh.gov

Services Offered

Services for Adults

  • Library Services
    • Provides audiocassette and digital cartridge talking books, compatible playback machines, downloadable digital audio books, playaways, and descriptive videos to blind and physically handicapped persons.

Services for Children

  • Library Services
    • We lend a wide variety of books and magazines, recorded by professional actors. Most of these are produced by the Library of Congress and a full catalog is available online. We also lend the equipment to play these books and magazines. We also have special videos.
Talking Book Services, New Hampshire State Library, is this page missing one of your services, events, programs, or announcements? Update your information for free.

Join Our Mission

Help us expand our resources for people with vision loss.