Skip to Content

AFBAmerican Foundation®
for the Blind

Expanding possibilities for people with vision loss

Virginia Department for the Blind and Vision Impaired: Virginia Industries for the Blind - AFB Directory Profile

General Information

Virginia Department for the Blind and Vision Impaired: Virginia Industries for the Blind
1102 Monticello Road
Charlottesville, VA 22902
(434) 295-5168 (Local)
(434) 977-0122 (Fax)
(800) 622-2155 (Toll-Free)
catherina.hogg@dbvi.virginia.gov
http://www.vibonline.org/

Brief Description

Hours of operation: 7:00 AM-4:30 PM
Clients served on average per year: 108 Virginians who ae blind are employed at VIB and the number keeps growing.
Number of staff: 185
Staff description: Retail, Service Contracts, Manufacturing, Fulfillment
Geographic area served: Virginia.

Locations

397 Azalea Avenue
Richmond, VA 23227

1535 High Street
Richmond, VA 23220

Staff

Catherina Hogg, Administrative Staff Assistant, (434) 422-3006, catherina.hogg@dbvi.virginia.gov
Matt Koch, General Manager, (804) 371-3110, matt.koch@dbvi.virginia.gov
Luis Lebron, Director of Services, Luis.Lebron@vibonline.org
Van McPherson, Richmond Plant Manager, van.mcpherson@dbvi.virginia.gov
Duncan Munro, Director of Brand, duncan.munro@dbvi.virginia.gov
Chris Opichka, Quality Manager, chris.opichka@dbvi.virginia.gov
Ron Reck, Director of Shared Operations, ron.reck@dbvi.virginia.gov
Henry Street, Staff Assistant, henry.street@dbvi.virginia.gov
Patricia Thomas, Charlottesville Plant Manager, pat.thomas@dbvi.virginia.gov

Services Offered

Services for Adults

  • Employment/Job Training
    • Offers training, work evaluations, employment (assembly, packaging, sewing, mail-service, stores, contract services) for blind or visually impaired persons.
Virginia Department for the Blind and Vision Impaired: Virginia Industries for the Blind, is this page missing one of your services, events, programs, or announcements? Update your information for free.

Join Our Mission

Help us expand our resources for people with vision loss.