Skip to Content

AFBAmerican Foundation®
for the Blind

Expanding possibilities for people with vision loss

Legislators from the 114th Congress (2015-2016) who Cosponsored the Cogswell-Macy Act

During the 114th Congress, the Cogswell-Macy Act was introduced as H.R. 3535 on September 17, 2015, by:

  • Matt Cartwright (D-PA) and
  • David McKinley (R-WV).

The list of cosponsors at the end of the 114th Congress included:

  • Mark Takano (D-CA)
  • Tony Cardenas (D-CA)
  • Kathy Castor (D-FL)
  • Alan Grayson (D-FL)
  • Michael Honda (D-CA)
  • Jared Huffman (D-CA)
  • Tim Ryan (D-OH)
  • Marcy Kaptur (D-OH)
  • David Jolly (R-FL)
  • Anna Eshoo (D-CA)
  • Joseph Crowley (D-NY)
  • Steve Israel (D-NY)
  • Eric Swalwell (D-CA)
  • Peter Welch (D-VT)
  • Grace Napolitano (D-CA)
  • Robert Brady (D-PA)
  • John Delaney (D-MD)
  • Loretta Sanchez (D-CA)
  • Tim Murphy (R-PA)
  • John Larson (D-CT)
  • Adam Schiff (D-CA)
  • Michael Doyle (D-PA)
  • Suzan DelBene (D-WA)
  • Daniel Donovan, Jr. (R-NY)
  • Mike Thompson (D-CA)
  • Donna Edwards (D-MD)
  • Alcee Hastings (D-FL)
  • Glenn Thompson (R-PA)
  • Scott Peters (D-CA)
  • Chaka Fattah (D-PA)
  • Richard Hanna (R-NY)
  • Peter King (R-NY)
  • Elijah Cummings (D-MD)
  • Michael Fitzpatrick (R-PA)
  • Niki Tsongas (D-MA)
  • Sheila Jackson Lee (D-TX)
  • Janice Shakowsky (D-IL)
  • Pete Aguilar (D-CA)
  • Zoe Lofgren (D-CA)
  • Elise Stefanik (R-NY)
  • Ileana Ros-Lehtinen (R-FL)
  • Grace Meng (D-NY)

The Cogswell-Macy Act has been reintroduced in the 115th Congress that opened in January 2017. Click here to view a list of the current co-sponsors of the bill.

services icon Directory of Services

book icon Featured Book

New! Orientation and Mobility Techniques, Second EditionNew! Orientation and Mobility Techniques, Second Edition

New! Orientation and Mobility Techniques, Second Edition

Join Our Mission

Help us expand our resources for people with vision loss.